Skip to main content
Banner Image

History: Getting started

Guide to Resources in history

Search for History sources

History Databases

Also check out the Related Databases and Helpful General Databases below!

Helpful General Databases

A Note about Finding Full Text Articles

These links will take you to databases that will help you find articles on your topic.

If the article you want is not available full text in the database you're searching, look for a link button that says "360 Link" or "Check for full text" or something like that.

This will check to see if maybe the article is in another database. If not, you can always interlibrary loan it. For free!

Related Databases

Google Scholar

Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.

My Profile

Shellie Jeffries
Contact:
616.632.2130
1607 Robinson Rd SE
Grand Rapids MI 49506

Citation Generators

Use any of these links to create citations in a particular format.  Be sure to choose the proper style (MLA, APA, etc) and material type (electronic journal, website, book, etc).  CAUTION: YOU are responsible for ensuring that your citations are formatted correctly.  These tools will help you, but are not perfect!  

Creative Commons license