Skip to main content
Grace Hauenstein Library
I&E research page
Enter Search Words
I&E research page: Finding Information
City As Text
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
OmniFile Full Text Select
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
Focuses on sustainability and the environment. Provides articles, videos, and statistics on such categories as energy systems, healthcare, food, economic development.
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Global Issues in Context
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
Like Google, but smarter!
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
Search Michigan newspapers
Newspapers & Magazines - IPL
New York Times - access through the NYT website
For access to full-text:
Historical New York Times
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the NYT.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
TomCat - AQ Library Catalog
Search the shelves of the Grace Hauenstein Library at Aquinas College.
Search library catalogs from all over the country. Most items can be requested through InterLibrary Loan. Delivery can take 1-2 weeks.
If we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica
Over 600 electronic reference books covering a wide variety of topics.
You know to be careful!
Use this to help perfect your searches in periodical databases.
Evaluating Information >>
Jun 27, 2015 1:25 AM
Login to LibApps