Last Updated: Feb 28, 2014
Books can provide a good overview of your topic, along with valuable information to help you with your research.
- TomCat - AQ Library Catalog
Search the shelves of the Grace Hauenstein Library at Aquinas College.
Search the collections of many Michigan public and academic libraries. Most items can be requested and delivered to AQ within a few days!
Search library catalogs from all over the country. Most items can be requested through InterLibrary Loan. Delivery can take 1-2 weeks.
- InterLibrary Loan
If we don't have it, let us get it for you.
Online collections of encyclopedias and other reference books.
Use these links to connect to lists of research and periodical databases specifically chosen by topic.
This is a list of general periodical indexes. They are multidisciplinary, which means they are a good place to get information about many different topics. They are all good places to get started in researching a topic, and all contain a good mix of popular and scholarly information.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Ebsco)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
- ProQuest Central
Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
- CQ Researcher
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Full text reports.
- Global Issues in Context
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
- AQ SuperSearch
Search many subscription databases and other web resources all at once.
- Google Scholar
Like Google, but smarter!
- Full-text journal list
Use this link to find out where to access specific magazines, journals or newspapers. Search by publication title.
Please fill out this evaluation form after attending a Library Instruction session.