Last Updated: Mar 26, 2014
- Art Abstracts (Ebsco)
Provides indexing and citations to information from leading publications in the world of the arts, with some full text.
- Art and Architecture Complete (Ebsco)
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive database that provides cover-to-cover indexing for more than 730 publications. Subjects covered include art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, photography, printmaking, costume design, sculpture, graphic arts, and much more.
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; AQ users must register a free account on campus before using. Enter the digital library to register.
- ATLA Religion (Ebsco)
Index to articles from religious and theological literature.
- Humanities Abstracts (Ebsco)
Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc.
Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
- MLA (ProQuest)
Modern Languages Association Bibliography; index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- Religion (ProQuest)
Contains more than 150 journals, with most of them available with full-text. Covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
- Oxford Art Online
Online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present. More than 23,000 subject entries, Includes 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images
Feel free to ask for help-
616 632 2124
- AQ Library Catalog
Use this to search the AQ Library.
- Full-text journal list
Use this link to find out where to access specific magazines, journals or newspapers. Search by publication title.
- Project Gutenberg
Digitized and archived full-text cultural works in the public domain.
Digital library including over 5 million books, many available in full text (public domain titles).
- AQ SuperSearch
Use this very powerful tool to search most of our databases, our catalog, and many other online sources at once.
- Google Scholar
Search the scholarly side of Google for journal articles and e-books.
- ProQuest Central
Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Ebsco)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
- AQ Writing Center
The writing center can help you organize and communicate your ideas in one-on-one consultations. No appointment needed!
- Citation Styles
Make sure you cite your sources correctly. MLA, APA, & Chicago style examples, and more!