A-Z List, Alphabetical by Title
- ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)

Index of early 3000 worldwide business periodicals. - ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. - Academic OneFile

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles covering a wide variety of topics from the world's leading journals and reference sources. - (ProQuest) Accounting and Tax

Provides current accounting, taxation, and financial management information. - America: History and Life

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. - American Chemical Society Journals

Peer-reviewed journals of ACS include full text articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. - American National Biography

Offers full text portraits of more than 17,400 American men and women. - America's News Magazines Full text articles of 29 popular magazines, including Entertainment Weekly, Essence, Fortune, In Style, Newsweek, Real Simple, and Time.
- Applied Science & Technology (Wilson)

Provides information on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. Select "Applied Science and Technology" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - Art Full Text (Wilson)

Provides citations to information from leading publications in the world of the arts, with some full text. Select "Art" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - Article First
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals; covers periodicals in business, science, humanities, social sciences, medicine, technology, and popular culture. - ATLA Religion

Index to articles from religious and theological literature. - ArtSTOR
B
- Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 biographical reference sources. - Biological & Agricultural Full Text (Wilson)

Index to leading publications in agriculture, biology, forestry, and ecology. Select "Biological and Agricultural" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - (ProQuest ) Biology Journals

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text. - Birds of North America Online
BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada. - Britannica Online
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica - Business & Company ASAP

Provides information on companies, markets and industries, from market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. - Business & Company Resource Center

An integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. - Business Full Text (Wilson)

Index to leading English-language business periodicals.
C
- CAMIO

Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world. - Catholic Periodical & Literature Index

Covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 436,000 index citations of articles and reviews. - CINAHL Basic

Resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. - ClasePeriodica

Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. - Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)

A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. - Communication & Mass Media Complete

Provides access to journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. - Computer Database (InfoTrac)

Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews. - CountryWatch

Provides country-specific intelligence and data. - CQ Researcher

Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Full text reports. - CQ Weekly
Coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, etc., from 1983 to the present. - Credo Reference
302 full text reference books from 59 different publishers covering a wide variety of topics. - Custom Newspapers
Full text newspapers from around the Country and the World. - Criminal Justice Periodicals
U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
E
- Early English Books Online

Contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700. - ECO (Electronic Collections Online)
Index to a collection of scholarly journals covering a variety of subjects. - Education Full Text (Wilson)
Index to leading publications in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college. - Educator's Reference Complete (InfoTrac)

Selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many reference sources in the field of education. - ERIC

Provides access to all facets of educational-related literature. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images.
F
- FirstSearch
A collection 0f 30 databases, you can search up to three simultaneously.
G
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - GenderWatch

Full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. - General Business File ASAP

Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. - General OneFile

News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics; some full text. - General Reference Center Gold

A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. - General Science Full Text

Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics. - Global Issues in Context

Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. - GPO Monthly Catalog

Covers all types of U.S. government documents. - Grand Rapids Press
Full text of the GR Press, from 2000 to the present. - Graphic Novels Core Collection

Highlights approximately 2,000 recommended graphic novel titles with descriptive and evaluative annotations. - GreenFILE

Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. - GREENR

Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. - Grove Art Online

Online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present.
H
- Health and Wellness Resource Center

Provides access to medical reference materials. - Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. - Heritage of the Printed Book

Catalog of European printing from the 15th century to the middle of the 19th century. - Historical New York Times

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the NYT. - History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

International bibliography of history of science, technology, and medicine. - Humanities Full Text (Wilson)

Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc. - Hoover's Company Records

Up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
I
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Wilson)

Index to international legal information covering all areas of jurisprudence, with some full text. Select "Legal" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - Index Theologicus
- Informe!
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias. - InfoTrac
Collection of databases covering a wide variety of topics. Search one or many.
J
- JSTOR

Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. - Junior Edition

With over 330 titles, this periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school.
K
- Kid's Edition- K12

This periodical database, with almost 125 titles, is designed for elementary school students. - Kids InfoBits

A database developed especially for beginning researchers in Kindergarten through Grade 5.
L
- Learning Express Library
Test preparation materials and interactive practice exams based on official tests,exercises, and skill-building courses. - LegalTrac

LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,400 highly regarded legal publications. - Lexis/Nexis Academic
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, legal and other types of resources; full text - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Indexes journals, books, research reports and proceedings in librarianship. - Library Literature (Wilson)

Index to materials on libraries and information science. Select "Library & Information Science" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
M
- Mango Languages
Online language learning courses. Includes Spanish, French, German, Italian, Greek, Russian, Mandarin Chinese and Japanese. - MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. - MEDLINE

Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. - MLA

Modern Languages Association Bibliography; index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. - Michigan Newspapers
Access to the full text of the Detroit News, (1999 to the present) Grand Rapids Press (2000 to the present), and Lansing State Journal (1999 to the present) - Music Index

Subject-author guide to music periodical literature.
N
- National Newspaper Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. - New York Times (InfoTrac)
Full Text from 1995. - NetLibrary

Over 14,000 full text online books covering a wide variety of topics.
O
- OAIster

Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982. - Oxford English Dictionary

Online version of the OED, a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words. - Oxford Reference Online
Offers over 175 fully text, cross-searchable reference works published by Oxford University Press, covering a wide variety of topics.
P
- PapersFirst

Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. - Physical Education Index

Features content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. - PILOTS Database

Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. - ProceedingsFirst

Index of worldwide conference proceedings. - (ProQuest ) Biology Journals

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text. - ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - (ProQuest) Religion

A comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives. - PsycArticles

A database of full-text articles on applied psychology, developmental psychology, and personality. We recommend you search PsycINFO for a comprehensive search on topics in psychology. - PsycINFO

Contains literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology; includes some full text. - Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics. - (ProQuest) Psychology Journals
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications - (ProQuest) Education Journals
Full-text journals in education and related fields.
R
RIA Checkpoint Users: You will need to add an exception to this database; click in the radio button at the bottom of the screen next to "Accept this certificate permanently" and then click on "OK"
- Readers' Guide Full Text (Wilson)

Index of articles from popular magazines, with some full text. - RIA Checkpoint for accounting students
Now includes FASB and IASB standards!
RIA Checkpoint Users: You will need to add an exception to this database; click in the radio button at the bottom of the screen next to "Accept this certificate permanently" and then click on "OK" - RIA Checkpoint for everyone else
Now includes FASB and IASB standards!
RIA Checkpoint Users: You will need to add an exception to this database; click in the radio button at the bottom of the screen next to "Accept this certificate permanently" and then click on "OK"
S
- Safari Tech Books
Collection of current books on software, hardware and other computer issues. - (ProQuest) Science Journals
Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. - SciFinder Scholar

Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below - SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user. - SIRS Renaissance
Provides dynamic information on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, and visual arts. - Social Sciences Full Text

Index of articles on the social sciences, with some full text. - (ProQuest) Social Science Journals
Full-text periodicals covering the social sciences - Social Services Abstracts

Focuses on social work, human services, and related areas. - Sociological Abstracts

Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. - SnapShot Series

The Snapshot International Group Series of 4,600 reports is designed to provide an instant overview of a market, and the data is supplied in both graphical and tabular format for ease of interpretation and analysis. - Student Edition

With over 1100 titles, this periodical database is designed for high-school students and provides access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, etc. - SocIndex

SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
T
- Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
U
- UniWorld
Directory of American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations. Also a directory of foreign companies that have a substantial investment in American operations. - Ulrich's Periodical Directory
Bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types — academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more from around the world.
W
- World Almanac
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs. Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics. - World Book Online
Full text version of the World Book Encyclopedia. - WorldCat

Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982. - Wilson Select Plus (Wilson)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait