Last Updated: Sep 16, 2013
Try these chemistry-related databases to find articles in journals, magazines and newspapers.
- American Chemical Society Journals
Peer-reviewed journals of ACS include full text articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines.
- Applied Science Abstracts (Ebsco)
Provides information from periodicals on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields.
- SciFinder Scholar
Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below
- SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user.
comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. It allows researchers to search for journal content, scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
- Chemistry Central
Chemistry Central publishes peer-reviewed open access research in chemistry.
- ABC Chemistry
Directory of Free Full-Text Journals in Chemistry
- AQ Library Catalog
Use this to search the AQ Library.
Search libraries in Michigan - titles can usually be delivered to the AQ library within a week.
- Library Hours
- Full-text journal list
Use this link to find out where to access specific magazines, journals or newspapers. Search by publication title.
- Citation help
MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
- InterLibrary Loan
We can borrow books, DVDs and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!