Welcome to the HY357 Web Page
Use the resources on this page to help you find materials for your paper.
Academic Integrity
Plagiarism and other forms of academic dishonesty are taken very seriously at Aquinas College.
If you have any questions about what academic integrity and plagiarism are, check out the tutorials (they're short -- and, actually, fun!) below:
Finding Books by Your Historian
You'll need to locate some books by your historian. This library catalog will help you. Remember to get started early, because you may have to InterLibrary Loan some titles and that takes time (5 - 10 business days).
- TomCat (Online Catalog) The Grace Hauenstein Library has a rich collection of books, journals, pamphlets and other materials. Use TomCat to search for items the library holds.
Finding Biographical Information about Your Historian
- American National Biography

Offers full text portraits of more than 17,400 American men and women. - Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Enables users to locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 biographical reference sources. - Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
Finding Critiques and Reviews on Your Historian's Work
Not all of these databases contain full text articles. But don't despair! If the article you want isn't full text in the database you're searching, just look for a link that says "360 Link" or "Click for full text" or "Check for fulltext." If the article is available in another database, that link will find it.
- America: History and Life

Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. - JSTOR

Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. - Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics. - Humanities Full Text (Wilson)

Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc. - Historical New York Times

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the NYT. - Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
My Profile |
616.632.2130
1607 Robinson Rd SE
Grand Rapids MI 49506
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait