Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Math Databases
- MathSciNet

Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. - General Science Full Text

Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics. - Applied Science & Technology (Wilson)

Provides information on management, careers and employment, and financial trends in the scientific and technological fields. Select "Applied Science and Technology" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - Project Euclid - mathematics and statistics resources online Scholarly communication in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Project Euclid was designed by Cornell University Library to address the unique needs of low-cost independent and society journals. Some full-text available!
- arXiv.org Open access to 549,302 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Additional Databases
- ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982.
Librarian Profile |
Christina RadisauskasContact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait