Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Science/Physics Databases
- (ProQuest) Science Journals
Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. - SciFinder Scholar

Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below - SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user. - History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

International bibliography of history of science, technology, and medicine. - General Science Full Text

Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics. - arXiv.org Open access to 548,406 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
- Scitopia Scitopia.org searches the entire electronic libraries of the leading voices in major science and technology disciplines and provides relevant results. More than three and a half million documents, including peer-reviewed journal content and technical conference papers can be searched through the site.
- PhysDoc - Physics Documents Worldwide offers lists of links to document sources, such as preprints, research reports, and annual reports.
Additional Databases
- ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982. - GREENR

Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment.
Librarian Profile |
Christina RadisauskasContact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait