Last Updated: Jun 6, 2014
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Provides country-specific intelligence and data.
- ProQuest Politics Collection
Index and full text databases covering political science and public policy. Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) and ProQuest Political Science databases. Includes over 2,000,000 references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed.
- Legal Periodicals and Books (Ebsco)
International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
- Lexis/Nexis Academic
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
These links will take you to databases that will help you find articles on your topic.
If the article you want is not available full text in the
database you're searching, look for a link button that says "360 Link"
or "Check for full text" or something like that.
This will check to see if maybe the article is in another database. If not, you can always interlibrary loan it. For free!
- Academic OneFile (MeL)
Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- ProQuest Central
Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not
available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access
through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal
the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't
work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.