Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- Research TipsUse this guide to help you with any aspect of the research process - from picking a topic, to making sure the information you find is valid and useful.
- Citation helpMLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
- InterLibrary LoanWe can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
Education Databases
- Education Abstracts (Ebsco)Index to leading publications in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- ERIC (Proquest) Provides access to all facets of educational-related literature.
- ERIC (via the United States Education Dept )ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research
Additional Databases
- ProQuest Central Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
- Academic OneFile (MeL) Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles covering a wide variety of topics from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
- JSTORJSTOR connects libraries, researchers, teachers, and students around the world with vital scholarly content in more than 50 disciplines.
Curriculum Crafter Tool from Kent ISD (KISD)
Curriculum Crafter Tool is a unique, full featured design tool that helps you customize your curriculum--and meet all state education standards.
For use by Aquinas College faculty and students. You will need to login to this site.
Your login to Curriculum Crafter is: User Name ... Mary Smith
Your password is your ID number: Password ... 111 (not 00111)
Public Services Librarian |
Contact Info: Grace Hauenstein Library, Rm 139 Aquinas College 1607 Robinson Road SE Grand Rapids, MI 49506 616-632-2127 or ext. 2127 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading content... please wait
