Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Philosophy 

Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://aquinas.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Help

Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.

  • InterLibrary Loan  
    We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
  • Citation help  
    MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.

Google Scholar

Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.


(search results open in a new window)
 

Databases

  • Humanities Abstracts  
    Abstracts of articles covering diverse subject areas of the humanities
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    Scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology
  • Proquest Direct  
    Index to articles on a variety of topics, including some full text
  • Wilson Select Plus  
    Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business

Additional Databases

  • Academic OneFile  
    Scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology
  • Proquest  
    Index to articles on a variety of topics, including some full text
 

Questions?

Profile Image~


Contact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library
ext. 2134
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait