Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- Searching Tips
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
google scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library. Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Newspaper Databases
- America's News Magazines Full text articles of 29 popular magazines, including Entertainment Weekly, Essence, Fortune, In Style, Newsweek, Real Simple, and Time.
- Custom Newspapers
Full text newspapers from around the Country and the World. - Michigan Newspapers
Access to the full text of the Detroit News, (1999 to the present) Grand Rapids Press (2000 to the present), and Lansing State Journal (1999 to the present) - National Newspaper Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. - Grand Rapids Press
Full text of the GR Press, from 2000 to the present. - Historical New York Times

Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the NYT. - New York Times (InfoTrac)
Full Text from 1995.
Subject Specific Databases
- ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)

Index of early 3000 worldwide business periodicals. - ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Search more than 1200 business periodicals with a trade or industry focus. - Business & Company ASAP

Provides information on companies, markets and industries, from market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. - Business & Company Resource Center

An integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. - Business Full Text (Wilson)

Index to leading English-language business periodicals. - General Business File ASAP

Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. - GreenFILE

Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. - GREENR

Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. - Lexis/Nexis Academic
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, legal and other types of resources; full text - UniWorld
Directory of American companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations. Also a directory of foreign companies that have a substantial investment in American operations.
General Databases
- Academic OneFile

Contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles covering a wide variety of topics from the world's leading journals and reference sources. - CountryWatch

Provides country-specific intelligence and data. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images. - Gale Virtual Reference Library
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. - JSTOR

Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982. - ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
all about me |
Kriss DerksContact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library, Rm. 141
Aquinas College - JHL
1607 Robinson Road
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616.632.2133 phone
Send Email
Subjects:
Accounting, Business, Economics, Sustainable Business
Grace Hauenstein Library, Rm. 141
Aquinas College - JHL
1607 Robinson Road
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616.632.2133 phone
Send Email
Subjects:
Accounting, Business, Economics, Sustainable Business
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait