This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jun 6, 2014 URL: http://aquinas.libguides.com/psych Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finding Articles: The Main Psychology Database

Start your research with PsycINFO. This is the primary database for Psychological research.

  • PsycINFO (ProQuest)  
      
    Main Psychology periodical index. Contains literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology; includes some full text.

Finding More Articles: Related Databases

If you don't locate enough sources using PsycINFO, you may consider using these other databases.

  • Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
    Full-text coverage from top psychology journals and related publications
  • JSTOR  
      
    Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
  • RefWorks  
      
    Helps you to gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Create an individual account to use. Your computer may warn you that this is not a trusted site. It is! Just click on "trust content."

Finding Psychological Tests

Helpful General Databases

  • JSTOR  
      
    Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Central  
      
    Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

My Profile

Profile Image
Shellie Jeffries
Contact Info
616.632.2130
1607 Robinson Rd SE
Grand Rapids MI 49506
Send Email

Library Links

 

Need Help? Ask me!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip