Last Updated: Jul 9, 2013
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Social Sciences Abstracts (Ebsco)
Index of articles on the social sciences, with some full text.
- Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
Includes over periodical 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text. Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.
- Sociological Cinema
A "a website for sociology instructors (and students) that tags video clips by sociological themes so instructors (and students) can easily search and find clips appropriate for various lecture topics."
- Sociological Images
"Sociological Images is designed to encourage all kinds of people to exercise and develop their sociological imagination by presenting brief sociological discussions of compelling and timely imagery that spans the breadth of sociological inquiry."
- Social Sciences Research Network
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed...of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 490,600 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 399,400 downloadable full text PDFs. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based publications. "
- Academic OneFile (MeL)
An index containing peer-reviewed, full-text articles covering a wide variety of topics from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- ProQuest Central
Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.