Last Updated: Aug 26, 2013
- Art Abstracts (Ebsco)
Provides indexing and citations to information from leading publications in the world of the arts, with some full text.
- Art and Architecture Complete
Art & Architecture Complete is a comprehensive database that provides cover-to-cover indexing for more than 730 publications. Subjects covered include art, antiques, archaeology, architecture and architectural history, art history, decorative arts, painting, sculpture, photography, printmaking, costume design, sculpture, graphic arts, and much more.
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; AQ users must register a free account on campus before using. Enter the digital library to register.
- Oxford Art Online
Online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present. More than 23,000 subject entries, Includes 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images
Courtesy of DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals), providing free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly
- Animation Studies
Animation Studies is the peer-reviewed online journal of the Society for Animation Studies’, an international organization dedicated to the study of animation history and theory.
- Art & Research: a Journal of Ideas, Context and Methods
Art & Research is an artist-led, internationally peer-assessed open access e-journal of Research in Fine Art Practice.
- Body, Space & Technology Journal
Contains papers, performance, perspectives and reviews aimed at a wide-ranging readership that would include, not only academics, but also performers, practitioners, and artists from a whole range of disciplines.
- Bonefolder: an e-journal for the book binder and book artist
The Bonefolder is a peer-reviewed “open-access” e-journal for bookbinding and the book arts.
- Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide
Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide is the world's first scholarly, refereed e-journal devoted to the study of nineteenth-century painting, sculpture, graphic arts, photography, architecture, and decorative arts across the globe.
- Papers of Surrealism
Web-based journal produced by the Centre for the Study of Surrealism and its Legacies.
- Tate Papers
Subject areas include art history and theory, visual culture in general, conservation and all aspects of museum-related studies, including gallery education.
- The Brock Review
The Brock Review is an interdisciplinary peer-reviewed journal published by the Humanities Research Institute at Brock University. Each issue explores a theme, i.e. "Madness and Creativity".
- The International Journal of the Creative Arts in Interdisciplinary Practice (IJCAIP)
Publishes quality information, research and knowledge about the creative arts in health and interdisciplinary practice.
- Google Scholar
Search the scholarly side of Google for journal articles and e-books.
Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- ProQuest Databases
Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
Listed below are some art journals available online. Some of them we have in print, too. Many allow access to the current issue only.
Click on the bubble in the lower right corner that says.......