Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Art Databases
- Art Full Text (Wilson)

Provides citations to information from leading publications in the world of the arts, with some full text. Select "Art" from the Subject Area pull down menu. - ArtSTOR
- CAMIO

Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world. - Grove Art Online

Online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present.
General Databases
- Humanities Full Text (Wilson)

Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc. - JSTOR

Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. - Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)
Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982. - Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics. - ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - WorldCat

Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide.
Questions? |
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait