This is the "Find Articles" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Aug 26, 2013 URL: http://aquinas.libguides.com/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Recommended Databases

  • Book Review Digest (Ebsco)  
      
    Reviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books.
  • Essay and General Literature Index (Ebsco)  
      
    Find contents in collected works focusing on humanities and social sciences.
  • Humanities Abstracts (Ebsco)  
      
    Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)  
      
    Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
  • MLA (ProQuest)  
      
    Modern Languages Association Bibliography; index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • Omni Select Plus (MeL)
    Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
  • ProQuest Central  
      
    Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
 

Need Help?

Click on the bubble in the lower right corner that says.......

"Question?"      

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip