Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
English Databases
- Early English Books Online

Contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere, from 1473-1700. - Humanities Full Text (Wilson)

Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, book reviews, etc. - Literature Resource Center

Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews. - MLA

Modern Languages Association Bibliography; index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. - Oxford English Dictionary

Online version of the OED, a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words. - Project Muse
Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics. - The Chaucer Review The journal of Chaucerian research.
Additional Databases
- Proquest Direct Index to articles on a variety of topics, including some full text
- Wilson Select Plus (Wilson)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait