Web Help
- OTIS Fact Sheets Information about exposures during pregnancy and/or lactation to various medications, herbal products, illicit drugs, infections, vaccines, etc.
- Preconception and Pregnancy Resources - MCHL Resources provided by the Maternal & Child Health Library at Georgetown University
- NTP Center for the Evaluation of Risks to Human Reproduction CERHR publishes monographs that assess the evidence that environmental chemicals, physical substances, or mixtures cause adverse effects on reproduction and development and provide opinion on whether these substances are hazardous for humans.
- Birth Defects - MedlinePlus Information about birth defects.
Books
- MelCat Search libraries in Michigan - titles can be delivered to the AQ library within a week.
- WorldCat Search libraries all over the country. Books can be delivered to AQ - can take up to 2 weeks.
- AQ Library Catalog
Library Help
- Full Text Journal List Find out if we have the journal you're looking for.
- Interlibrary Loan forms Request articles and books here.
- Research Tips Use this guide to help you with any aspect of the research process - from picking a topic, to making sure the information you find is valid and useful.
- AQ Library Website
Librarian Info
Christina Radisauskas - 632-2124 - radischr@aquinas.edu
Databases
- (ProQuest ) Biology Journals

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text. - PLoS Biology A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science.
- PubMed Search info from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- TOXNET search by substance
- Data and Research Tools - MCH Databases available through the Maternal & Child Health Library at Georgetown University.
- SciFinder Scholar

Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below - SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user.
Helpful organizations and/or associations
- Organization of Teratology Information Specialists Provides evidence-based, clinical information about exposures during pregnancy and lactation. Click on "Resources" to view fact sheets about various substances.
- Teratology Society List of research resources and governmental agencies provided by the Teratology Society.
- March of Dimes Foundation A non-profit organization dedicated to improving the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth, and infant mortality.
Relevant Journals
- Reproductive Health Journals Full-text journals pertaining to Reproduction that AQ subscribes to.
- Reproductive Toxicology Search for articles relating to your topic. Full-text articles may be requested via interlibrary loan.
- Neurotoxicology and Teratology, Volume 31, Issue 4, Pages 191-266 (July-August 2009) Order articles via Interlibrary Loan
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait