Books
- MelCat Search libraries in Michigan - titles can be delivered to the AQ library (usually) within a week. Click "get this for me" and use the barcode on the back of your ID to have things delivered.
- WorldCat Search libraries all over the country. Books can be delivered to AQ - can take up to 2 weeks.
- AQ Library Catalog Search the shelves of the AQ library.
Library Help
- Full Text Journal List Find out if we have the full-text access to a journal you're looking for. Be sure to search by the title of the JOURNAL, not the title of the article.
- Interlibrary Loan forms Request articles and books here. Can take 2 weeks for items to arrive.
- Research Tips Use this guide to help you with any aspect of the research process - from picking a topic, to making sure the information you find is valid and useful.
- AQ Library Website
Librarian Info
Christina Radisauskas - 632-2124 - radischr@aquinas.edu
Ask me for help anytime you need it!
Databases
- (ProQuest ) Biology Journals

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text. - PLoS Biology A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science.
- General Science Full Text

Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics. - SciFinder Scholar

Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below - SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user. - Scirus
comprehensive scientific research tool on the web. It allows researchers to search for journal content, scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information.
Relevant Journals
Search these journals on their individual websites. Many articles are available full-text, going back about 10 years.
- Behavioral Ecology Some full-text.
- Ecology - Ecological Society of America Full-text back to 1997
- Ecology Journals available via AQ A list of ecology journals available via various AQ databases or print subscriptions.
- Journal of Ecology Some full text back to 1998
- Journal of Plant Ecology Full text for 2008 and 2009
- Nature Check the jourals you're interested in searching before clicking search. This journal is also searched when you use ProQuest.
- Science Enter your search term in the field that searches the title and abstract for best results. ProQuest also searches this journal.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait