This is the "Home" page of the "Women's Studies Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's Studies Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://aquinas.libguides.com/ws Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Databases

  • GenderWatch (ProQuest)  
      
    Full text periodical database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  • Social Science Journals (ProQuest)
    Includes over periodical 535 titles, with more than 310 available in full text. Disciplines represented range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, economics and more.

Helpful General Databases

  • JSTOR  
      
    Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
  • ProQuest Central  
      
    Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of more than 200 interdisciplinary, peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Google Scholar

Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.



My Profile

Profile Image
Shellie Jeffries
Contact Info
616.632.2130
1607 Robinson Rd SE
Grand Rapids MI 49506
Send Email

Department Info

Library Links

 

Need Help? Ask me!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip