Last Updated: Dec 20, 2012
- Legal Periodicals and Books (Ebsco)
International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
- Lexis/Nexis Academic
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Provides country-specific intelligence and data.
- CQ Global Researcher
CQ Global Researcher provides students with in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints. CQ Global Researcher offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues. Written by seasoned journalists with years of international experience, these reports make use of such sections as "current situation," "pro-con," and a new feature called "voices from abroad."
- ProQuest Politics Collection
Index and full text databases covering political science and public policy. Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) and ProQuest Political Science databases. Includes over 2,000,000 references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed.
- SocIndex (Ebsco)
SocINDEX offers comprehensive coverage of periodicals in sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not
available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access
through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal
the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't
work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
If you're interested in being a lawyer, check out the AQ Pre Law program!