Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
google scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library. Fill out this form to do that.
News Databases
Business and Economics Databases
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex to leading business periodicals.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowInformation covering all aspects of human impact to the environment published in scholarly, government, and general-interest publications.
- NexisUni This link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
- Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new windowFeatures sustainability-focused articles, benchmarks, and best practices. Includes access to journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications.
General Databases
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowCitations and some full text access to peer reviewed journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
