Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Sociology sources
International periodical literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction.
Access to unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes journals, magazines, regional publications, books, and NGO and government reports.
Social Sciences Abstracts (MeL)
Index of articles on the social sciences, with some full text.
Social Science Database
Disciplines covered range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, and economics.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
Interesting Sociology Resources
A "a website for sociology instructors (and students) that tags video clips by sociological themes so instructors (and students) can easily search and find clips appropriate for various lecture topics."
"Sociological Images is designed to encourage all kinds of people to exercise and develop their sociological imagination by presenting brief sociological discussions of compelling and timely imagery that spans the breadth of sociological inquiry."
Social Sciences Research Network
"Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed...of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 490,600 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 399,400 downloadable full text PDFs. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of Fee Based publications. "
Use any of these links to create citations in a particular format. Be sure to choose the proper style (MLA, APA, etc) and material type (electronic journal, website, book, etc). CAUTION: YOU are responsible for ensuring that your citations are formatted correctly. These tools will help you, but are not perfect!
Helps you manage, store, share and generate citations and bibliographies. Email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 616-632-2137 for help managing, setting up an account or if you're asked for an access code.
a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives in your Firefox browser itself and allows for collaboration.