Find Articles
- Education Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in education and related fields.
- Education Source (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966
- Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Google ScholarUse this sparingly. The majority of your sources should come from library databases.
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage from top psychology journals and related publications
Writing Center Journals
- CompPilePublications in writing studies, including post-secondary composition, rhetoric, technical writing, ESL, and discourse analysis
- WLN: A Journal of Writing Center ScholarshipClick the Archives link to search for articles.
- The Peer ReviewOpen-access, multimodal scholarly journal that promotes the work of emerging writing center researchers
- PRAXIS - A Writing Center JournalSearch older issues by clicking the Journal link
Librarian
Additional Tools
- Grammar Diagnostics - PearsonTest your grammar skills.
- InterLibrary LoanIf we don't have something you want, we'll get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
- Citation StylesMLA, APA, & Chicago style examples, and more!
- Make an appointmentFor extended help, especially when a librarian isn't regularly scheduled.