Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Books by Your Historian
You'll need to locate some books by your historian. This library catalog will help you. Remember to get started early, because you may have to InterLibrary Loan some titles and that takes time (5 - 10 business days).
Search library catalogs throughout the state of Michigan.
Catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
Finding Biographical Information about Your Historian
Finding Critiques and Reviews on Your Historian's Work
Not all of these databases contain full text articles. But don't despair! If the article you want isn't full text in the database you're searching, just look for a link that says "360 Link" or "Click for full text" or "Check for fulltext." If the article is available in another database, that link will find it.
Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, including feature articles, reviews, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), etc.
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Full text of peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Export your sources to RefWorks
Helps you manage, store, share and generate citations and bibliographies. Email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 616-632-2137 for help managing or setting up an account.
Research and Citation help
MLA, APA, & Chicago style examples, and more! Links to RefWorks and Zotero can be found here.
If we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
Manage, store and share citations and create bibliographies. If asked for an access code, contact Shellie Jeffries at email@example.com.
Plagiarism and other forms of academic dishonesty are taken very seriously at Aquinas College.
If you have any questions about what academic integrity and plagiarism are, check out the tutorials (they're short -- and, actually, fun!) below: