Skip to Main Content

EGR AP Language: Home

Books

TomCat - AQ Library Catalog
Search the shelves of the Grace Hauenstein Library at Aquinas College.

Help

Research Help - Getting Started
Use this guide to help you with any aspect of the research process - from picking a topic, to making sure the information you find is valid and useful.

Need help? Click on the bubble in the lower right hand corner

Or contact Christina Radisauskas: radischr@aquinas.edu; 616-632-2124

Suggested Databases

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.

MLA
Modern Languages Association Bibliography; index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Citations and some full text access to peer reviewed journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.

ProQuest Central
Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
Google Scholar
Search the scholarly side of Google for journal articles and e-books.

Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica (High School Edition)

Public Library Resources
Kent District Library gives you access to Literature Resource Center. Full-text articles won't be as plentiful as AQ's subscription, but you can search without needing to be on AQ's campus.