Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage from top psychology journals and related publications
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
International periodical literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Access to unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes journals, magazines, regional publications, books, and NGO and government reports.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals
Search the scholarly side of Google for journal articles and e-books.
Film / Video
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Over 77,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas in many content types (documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc).
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos of films in the humanities and social sciences. Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
If we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
Make an appointment
Use this if you'd like a librarian to set aside a chunk of time specifically for you.
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, and annotate, cite and share research.