Peer-reviewed journals of ACS include articles across a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Full-text access to the following journals: Biochemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry, Journal of Chemical Education, and Organometallics.
Provides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century. The periodicals focused on American concerns and were predominantly published in the United States or Canada. The collection offers multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America through the eyes of those who lived it.
A robust database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books with detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
An essential tool for researchers and students, providing content pertaining to central and eastern European countries. It is a multidisciplinary, multilingual resource covering a variety of subject areas including history, business and law.
Supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. These collection provide a thorough grounding in dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses, insight into the human condition, and training in skills such as reflection and empathy while working with specific populations such as veterans and teens.
U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Comprehensive business and demographic information valuable to assess business viability, create sales leads and marketing mailing lists, complete location analyses and business plans, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors and more.
Find publishers or agents for your work. Duotrope's market listings are up to date and full of information you won't find elsewhere. It offers submission trackers, custom searches, deadline calendars, statistical reports, and extensive interviews.
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential too for education researchers of all kinds.
FOCUS is a self-paced, online career and education planning tool. It will enable you to self-assess your career-relevant personal qualities and explore career fields and major areas of study that are most compatible with your assessment results. The AQ Access code is Saints.
Gale Primary Sources is a universal research experience that combines Gale's acclaimed digital archives in a single cross-search interface. This database currently includes The (London) Times Digital Archive and Nineteenth (19th) Century US Newspapers Digital Archive.
Access to unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes journals, magazines, regional publications, books, and NGO and government reports.
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
IGI Global boasts an ever-expanding portfolio of over 5,900+ reference books, 185+ highly indexed journals, and a broad collection of InfoSci®-Databases, hosting IGI Global’s entire collection of advanced e-books and e-journals, covering the most sought-after research concepts on one user-friendly platform. IGI Global’s commitment to providing the highest quality publications, excellent service, and a positive image coupled with a steadfast pledge to put the research community and underrepresented research concepts before profit makes IGI Global a unique and preferred publisher.
Explore journals, e-books and research reports on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Research spans the Biological Sciences, Business & Economics, Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Law, Public Health, Urban Studies, and many other disciplines.
An authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. It is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals and others involved with the law.
This full-text database is the most complete resource for library and information science studies. It offers journals and periodicals that help librarians and researchers keep pace with the latest trends in the rapidly evolving field.
provides full text periodicals covering an extensive range of subject areas including business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY and fashion.
Online database for reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. Helping readers of all ages find just the right book to read, this comprehensive source of popular and professional book information includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists and more.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
The Psychotherapy.net Collection includes more than 150 in-depth training videos from one of the counseling professions’ most respected video providers. All Psychotherapy.net titles are created by and for psychotherapists and provide reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues.
Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books and a vast collection of images.
Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science..
***New users must register (for free): see link below
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Our cases go into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery.
A collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Statistical data covering over 200 topics including income and wealth, imports-exports, agriculture, energy production and consumption, natural resources and some international comparisons. All information is downloadable in PDF and Excel spreadsheet formats. The statistical abstract is the standard summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.