Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Women's Studies sources
Subject and General Databases
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Access to unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Includes journals, magazines, regional publications, books, and NGO and government reports.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Disciplines covered range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, and economics.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
International periodical literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction.
The New York Times - Digital Access This link opens in a new window
To create or renew your NYTimes account you will need to do the following: 1) be within Aquinas college campus, 2) using a campus computer and finally 3) use your @aquinas.edu email to create or renew you NYTimes account.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
SuperSearch This link opens in a new window
Find books, articles, and more!
Women's Studies Librarian