Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Nursing Databases
- UDM Nursing Databases
Links to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL, Health Source, and Cochrane Library, just to name a few - Health and Wellness Resource Center

Provides access to medical reference materials. - Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. - PubMed Search info from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- PubMed Clinical Queries Find clinical studies, systematic reviews, and information on medical genetics.
- PubMed Online Training and Tutorials Absolutely helpful in learning how to use PubMed effectively.
Additional Databases
- (ProQuest ) Biology Journals

Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text. - MEDLINE

Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. - ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images.
Librarian Profile |
Christina RadisauskasContact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait