Last Updated: Jun 7, 2013
- GREENR (Gale)
Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Includes articles.
- GreenFILE (Ebsco)
Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including periodicals and government publications.
- General Science Abstracts (Ebsco)
Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics.
- Science Journals (ProQuest)
Full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
- SciFinder Scholar
Contains literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more.
***New users must register (for free): see link below
- SciFinder Scholar - New User registration
Register as a SciFinder user. Use link above once you are a registered user.
- Sustainability Reference Center (EBSCO)
A comprehensive full-text periodical database covering all aspects of sustainability. This database offers complete indexing for more than 940 publications (with full-text coverage for over 620 of those titles) including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly with a strong focus on sustainability issues. It also features tens of thousands of additional sustainability-focused articles, benchmarks, and best practices, selected from thousands of trade and industry titles.
- ProQuest Central
Periodical database that covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
Complete full text archives of over 850 core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- OmniFile Full Text Select (Ebsco)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business.
- AQ Library Catalog
Use this to search the AQ Library.
Search libraries in Michigan - titles can usually be delivered to the AQ library within a week.
- Library Hours
- Full-text journal list
Use this link to find out where to access specific magazines, journals or newspapers. Search by publication title.
- Citation help
MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
- InterLibrary Loan
We can borrow books, DVDs and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
Christina Radisauskas is the Science Librarian. Feel free to contact her at email@example.com or 616-632-2124. Or, use the chat box below if you have an immediate need. Or, make an appointment for extended help.