Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Environmental Studies and Sciences 

Last update: Aug 18th, 2009 URL: http://aquinas.libguides.com/content.php?pid=54018  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles             Print Page
  

Help

Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.

  • InterLibrary Loan  
    We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
  • Citation help  
    MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.

Google Scholar

Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.


(search results open in a new window)
 

Science Databases

  • (ProQuest ) Biology Journals  
      
    Provides access to a wide range of biology topics, with some full text.
  • General Science Full Text  
      
    Covers everything from supernovas to marine pollution; contains information on a variety of scientific topics.
  • Global Issues in Context  
      
    Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.
  • GreenFILE  
      
    Offers information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
  • GREENR  
      
    Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment.
  • History of Science, Technology, and Medicine  
      
    International bibliography of history of science, technology, and medicine.

Additional Databases

  • Birds of North America Online  
      
    BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
  • ECO (Electronic Collections Online)  
      
    Index to a collection of scholarly journals covering a variety of subjects.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
      
    Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images.
  • Omnifile Full Text Mega (Wilson)  
      
    Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications. Coverage back as early as 1982.
  • ProQuest Central  
      
    Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text.
  • Wilson Select Plus (Wilson)  
      
    Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business
 

Librarian Profile

Profile ImageChristina Radisauskas


Contact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library
Aquinas College
616 632 2124
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Chemistry, Math, Science, Environmental Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait