Articles and Streaming Video
- Art and Architecture Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
A robust database providing full-text art journals, magazines, and books with detailed indexing and abstracts. It covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
- Humanities Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowStreaming videos of films in the humanities and social sciences. Best viewed in Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome.
- Alexander Street Streaming Video This link opens in a new windowOver 77,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas in many content types (documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc).
Images
-
Google Arts & Culture CollectionsView images from great museums around the world, including the Museum of Modern Art, the Uffizi Gallery, the Musee d'Orsay, and the Rijksmuseum.
-
Paris Museums' imagesParis Musées, a collection of 14 museums in Paris, have made high-res digital copies of 100,000 artworks freely available to the public on their collections website. Artists with works in the archive include Rembrandt, Monet, Picasso, Cézanne, and thousands of others.
-
Smithsonian images"Download, share, and reuse millions of the Smithsonian’s images—right now, without asking. With new platforms and tools, you have easier access to nearly 3 million 2D and 3D digital items from their collections—with many more to come. This includes images and data from across the Smithsonian’s 19 museums, nine research centers, libraries, archives, and the National Zoo."
-
Watercolor WorldA free online database of documentary watercolours painted before 1900, which act as visual records on a world map. You can search for topics and compare watercolours from multiple collections in one place.
