Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment published in scholarly, government, and general-interest publications.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
Search Michigan newspapers
The New York Times - Digital Access This link opens in a new window
To create or renew your NYTimes account you will need to do the following: 1) be within Aquinas college campus, 2) using a campus computer and finally 3) use your @aquinas.edu email to create or renew you NYTimes account.
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica (High School Edition)
Use this to help perfect your searches in periodical databases.
Librarian - Christina Radisauskas