Last Updated: Apr 10, 2013
- CINAHL Basic (MeL)
Resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center (MeL)
Provides access to medical reference materials, including journals. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
- Physical Education Index (ProQuest)
Features periodical content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.
- Health Reference Center Academic (MeL)
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. Provided by the Michigan Electronic Library.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse
a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines
- Physiotherapy Evidence Database, PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database of randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
Search info from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not
available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access
through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal
the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't
work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
Information Literacy Librarian
616 632 2124Send Email