Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Physical Education and Health Databases
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
Physiotherapy Evidence Database, PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database of randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible.
Search info from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text scientific database offering peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters. To access full-text of articles, use the "get access" link. Articles will be delivered via email.
Education Abstracts (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Index to leading publications in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
ERIC (MeL) This link opens in a new window
An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is essential too for education researchers of all kinds.