Help
Here are some links to help you search for, obtain, and use information effectively, efficiently, and ethically.
- InterLibrary Loan We can borrow books and articles from other libraries all over the country. FOR FREE!
- Citation help MLA, APA, Chicago, ASA, etc.
Google Scholar
Sometimes, Google Scholar is helpful. If the text to a certain article is not available through Google Scholar, don't fret. We may have access through one of our subscription databases. Click here to find out by typing the name of the journal the article appears in (not the title of the article). If this doesn't work, you can request that we get it for you from another library (for free). Fill out this form to do that.
(search results open in a new window)
Subject Databases
- Physical Education Index

Features content ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. - Health and Wellness Resource Center

Provides access to medical reference materials. - Health Reference Center Academic

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. - ERIC

Provides access to all facets of educational-related literature. - (ProQuest) Education Journals
Full-text journals in education and related fields.
Additional Databases
- Expanded Academic ASAP
Access scholarly journals from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, many with full text and images. - ProQuest Central

Covers of a broad range of subject areas. Contains some full text. - Wilson Select Plus (Wilson)
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business
Public Services Librarian |
Pam LuebkeContact Info:
Grace Hauenstein Library, Rm 139
Aquinas College
1607 Robinson Road SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616-632-2127 or ext. 2127
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, HPER
Grace Hauenstein Library, Rm 139
Aquinas College
1607 Robinson Road SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616-632-2127 or ext. 2127
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, HPER
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait