Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Advanced Search

Aquinas College Archives: Home

Find information here about the Aquinas College Archives: its holdings, how they can be useful to you and how to get access to them

Want to be a part of history?

The archives of the Dominican Sisters of Grand Rapids and Aquinas College are collaborating to encourage both Sisters and Students to share stories in a public, online forum which will serve as a first-hand account of life during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is our hope that sharing the stories of Sisters and students side by side will provide a unique perspective of the pandemic as it was experienced across generations.

You are encouraged to respond to as many prompts as you want to. Each time you respond to a prompt, you will be entered into a drawing to win one of three $20 Amazon gift cards. 

In order to be eligible for an entry into the drawing, your response must be between 500 - 1500 words. Submissions will be reviewed for clarity. 

Submit your stories here!

Stories will be published on the archive's blog.

Submissions will be accepted until May 14th.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Aquinas College Archives is to collect, organize, preserve and share material that documents the history of the institution.

The AQ Archives in AQ Magazine

Using the Archives

The holdings of the archives include yearbooks, newsletters, magazines, photographs, scrapbooks, audio and video recordings, catalogs, annual reports, and some internal documents, all primarily generated within the college.  There is also a small but growing collection of personal manuscripts donated by alumni.

Access to the collection is by appointment with the archivist who retrieves archival material for patrons from closed stacks areas to be viewed in the archives room.  Archival material does not circulate.  The archivist can assist with research and/or questions about Aquinas College history as time allows. 

The archives are available on an appointment basis to Aquinas Faculty, Staff, and Students. Please e-mail ejk005@aquinas.edu for an appointment. 

Got Stuff?

Please contact the archivist to discuss any potential donations.  If the material is accepted for the archives, the donor prints out the donor form below and completes it.  Arrangements are made for transportation of the material with the completed donor form to the archives.  Donations then become permanent gifts to the archives.

Profile

Emily Koelzer's picture
Emily Koelzer
Contact:
(616) 632-2040