Finding Articles: Education Databases
- Education Abstracts (MeL) This link opens in a new windowIndex to leading publications in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- Education Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in education and related fields.
- Education Source (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
- Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica (High School Edition)
Helpful Sites
Education Librarian
Library Links
- Ask a LibrarianIM, call, email or visit us. Whatever your communication preference, don't hesitate to ask for help when you need it!