SuperSearch
Databases
-
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
-
London Times: Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
The (London) Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this historical source. This collection is part of Gale Primary Sources.
-
Nineteenth (19th) Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Digital images for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. This collection is part of Gale Primary Sources.
-
NexisUni This link opens in a new windowExtensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
-
History Reference Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Provides historical reference books, magazines, journals and thousands of primary source documents.
-
Humanities Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought.
-
Social Science Database This link opens in a new windowDisciplines covered range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, and economics.
Other Resources
-
US Patent OfficeThe Patent Public Search tool is a new web-based patent search application that replaced internal legacy search tools PubEast and PubWest and external legacy search tools PatFT and AppFT. Patent Public Search has two user selectable modern interfaces that provide enhanced access to prior art. The new, powerful, and flexible capabilities of the application improves the overall patent searching process.
-
EPO European Patent OfficeThe European Patent Office (EPO) examines European patent applications, enabling inventors, researchers and companies from around the world to obtain protection for their inventions in up to 46 countries through a centralised and uniform procedure that requires just one application.
Contact Me
Additional Help
-
Interlibrary LoanItems unavailable in our Library may be procured from other libraries across the United States. The ILL process can take up to one week for articles and up to two weeks for books or audio-visual items
-
Schedule an appointmentUse this form to schedule a virtual appointment with a librarian to help you with any research paper or project. We will contact you promptly to schedule a meeting time.