| Questions | General DB | General DB | Specialized DB | Specialized DB | Specialized DB | Specialized DB | Specialized DB |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vaccinations – pros and cons to requiring them for school or workplace | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Biological Science Complete | General Science Abstracts | |||
| Problems with homeless shelters | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
|
Why some people don’t want to stay there (e.g., violence and theft between clients – how should it be handled?) |
ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
|
Government vs. private funding; what is to be done when funding is not enough? |
ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Nexis Uni | ||||
|
Alternatives to shelters |
ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Mass shootings – Are potential prevention measures a good idea? (Examples: mandatory mental health screening, holding parents responsible for minor's actions or access to a weapon, social media monitoring by schools) | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Mental illness and homelessness (Examples: cost barrier, stigma issue, mandatory mental evaluation to get public assistance) | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | PsycInfo | PsycArticles | |
| Homelessness among veterans | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Is medical care for mental illness sufficient? Who should pay for it? | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Poverty among seniors who have worked all their lives – lack of money for housing, food and medicine (You can pick just one or do all three) | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Businesses and Religious Freedom: Should a business be allowed to deny service to a customer if the requested service conflicts with the business owner’s/owners’ religious beliefs? | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Business Abstracts | Legal Periodicals and Books | Nexis Uni | ||
| Societal and workplace attitudes towards men compared to women. | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | |||
| Affirmative action (universities and/or workplaces) | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Business Abstracts | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | Nexis Uni | |
| Limitations on medical treatment for transgender minors | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Sociology Database | Social Science DB | Legal Periodicals and Books | Nexis Uni | GenderWatch |
| Transgender participation in sports | ProQuest Central | Academic Search Complete | Legal Periodicals and Books | Nexis Uni | GenderWatch |