Home
Library catalog and more
Featured Databases
- Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new windowFind up-to-date biographical information on authors, overviews of written works, full-text literary criticism and reviews.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new windowCitations and some full text access to peer reviewed journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
- Literary Reference Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
A rich full-text database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowOnline version of the OED, a guide to the etymology of over half a million words.
- Book Review Digest This link opens in a new windowReviews of current English-language fiction and nonfiction books.
- Poetry & Short Story Reference Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Collection of hundreds of thousands of classic and contemporary poems, as well as short stories, biographies, and authoritative essays on such topics as poetic forms, movements and techniques.
- Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
Additional help
- InterLibrary LoanIf we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
- MeLCatSearch library catalogs throughout the state of Michigan
