Home
SuperSearch
Featured Databases
- UDM Nursing Research PageLinks to CINAHL, Pre-CINAHL, Health Source, and Cochrane Library, just to name a few. UDM login required to use resources on this page.
- Nursing & Allied Health (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowLeading nursing journals, videos, dissertations, e-books.
- CINAHL - UDMCumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature
- Cochrane Library - UDMContains articles and abstracts/citations from the following evidence- based medicine databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews; Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE); Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews; and Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
- PubMed - UDMAccess to more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
- ScienceDirect - UDMPeer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters and open access content
- Sage Journals - UDMLarge set of full-text journals covering several disciplines
- Virginia Henderson RepositoryE-collection of grey literature.
Clinical Guidelines
Make an appointment
Librarian
InterLibrary Loan
- InterLibrary LoanIf we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Depending on item requested, it could take a week or two to receive item. Articles typically arrive within a few days
Anatomy Resources
- Anatomy TV - UDM login requiredInteractive, online model of the human anatomy. Derived from real human data.
-
Anatomy Drill and Practice | Wiley & SonsContains a large collection of A & P quizzes.
-
BioDigital Human | BioDigital SystemsA virtual 3D body in an interactive web-based platform. Access is free but must registration required.
-
Get BodySmart | McGraw-HillAnimated Text Narrations and Quizzes to Explain the Structures and Functions of the Human Body Systems.
-
Gray’s Anatomy of the Human BodyThe Bartleby.com edition of Gray’s Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings—many in color.
-
Human Body Maps | HealthlineAn interactive visual search tool that allows users to explore the human body in 3-D.
-
MedlinePlus: Videos and Cool Tools | Nat'l Library of MedicineVdeos on human anatomy, surgical procedures, & news. Interactive tutorials and games included.