SuperSearch
Definitions
The following definitions are from the Cambridge Dictionary.
Additional Business Subject Guides
Business Statistics
- Business StatisticsUnited States Census Bureau
- StatistaStatista provides a source from market or industry data. Not all of the content is freely available but some of it is.
- U.S. Bureau of Labor StatisticsThe Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.
Citing Sources
Business Databases
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches ABI/INFORM Global, Trade and Industry, Dateline and Archive. Contains journals, SSRN working papers, newspapers, and country and industry reports and data.
- Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new windowIndex to leading business periodicals.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source (MeL) This link opens in a new windowFull-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
- ProQuest BusinessA subset of ProQuest Central database content
- Small Business Reference Center (MeL) This link opens in a new windowA collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Include interviews, "lessons learned" features, lectures and how-to videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
Business Publications
- Bloomberg BusinessweekAvailable in print
- The EconomistAvailable in print
- EntrepreneurAvailable electronically with particle full text access
- Fast CompanyAvailable electronically with particle full text access
- FortuneAvailable electronically with particle full text access
- Grand Rapids Business JournalAvailable in print and electronically
- Harvard Business ReviewAvailable in print
- Human Resource ManagementAvailable electronically from 1972-2005
- IncAvailable electronically with particle full text access
- MiBizAvailable electronically
- MoneyAvailable electronically with particle full text access
- Upjohn InstituteThis repository presents the research and writings of Upjohn Institute researchers and labor economists as well as the Upjohn Press books published since 1980.
- Wall Street JournalAvailable electronically with particle full text access
Electronic Resource and Serials Librarian
Mies Martin
Subjects: Accounting, Art, Business, Computer Science, Economics, History, Humanities, Legal Studies, Math, Philosophy, Politics, Religion, Sustainability, World Languages
Class Work Sheet 2
- Crisis ManagementSample article from open web