LibGuides: BUS 200: Social Entrepreneurism

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches ABI/INFORM Global, Trade and Industry, Dateline and Archive. Contains journals, SSRN working papers, newspapers, and country and industry reports and data.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index to leading business periodicals.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Contains literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, nursing, and more.
Regional Business News (MeL) This link opens in a new window
provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Disciplines covered range from anthropology, sociology, political science to communication, education, criminology, demography, and economics.

Funding Opportunities for Impact - Focus Ventures
Social Entrepreneurship: The Case for Definition
Social entrepreneurship is attracting growing amounts of talent, money, and attention, but along with its increasing popularity has come less certainty about what exactly a social entrepreneur is and does.
What is Social Entrepreneurship?
Social entrepreneurship is a for-profit business model that strives to make a positive impact on social issues or the environment.

NPR How I Built This
Guy Raz dives into the stories behind some of the world's best known companies. How I Built This weaves a narrative journey about innovators, entrepreneurs and idealists—and the movements they built.