Finding Articles: Education Databases
- Education Source (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policy makers. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- Education Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in education and related fields.
- ERIC (MeL) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966
- Education Abstracts (MeL) This link opens in a new windowIndex to leading publications in the field of education. Covers every age and sector of the educational community from preschool through college.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Psychology Database This link opens in a new windowFull-text coverage from top psychology journals and related publications
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally.
- Google ScholarLike Google, but smarter!
Curricular Resources
- OER Resources: the Michigan Open Book ProjectThe Michigan Open Book Project, is a multi-year initiative funded as part of the Technology Readiness Infrastructure Grant (TRIG) from the Michigan Department of Education. It is designed to empower groups of master K-12 teachers to come together, collaborate and develop an open education resource for use in Michigan classrooms. To date 13 textbooks have been authored and made available. All of these eTextbooks run on iOS, OSX, Android, Windows and Chrome platforms and they have recently been added to MeLCat where you can search for them by all viable methods.
Education Librarian
Full Text Journal Search
Library Links
- InterLibrary LoanIf we don't have something you want, let us get it for you. Allow 1-2 weeks for delivery
- Make an appointmentUse this if you'd like a librarian to set aside a chunk of time specifically for you.
- ZoteroZotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, and annotate, cite and share research.