Databases
- Consumer Health Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new windowSupports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
- Academic Search Complete (MeL) This link opens in a new window
Enormous collection of full-text magazines and peer-reviewed journals for STEM, social science, and humanities research.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
- Nursing & Allied Health (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowLeading nursing journals, videos, dissertations, e-books.
- Alt-HealthWatch (MeL) This link opens in a new windowA full-text research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- PubMedSearch info from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health
- Biological Science Database This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and full-text access to articles covering a wide range of biology topics.
- Google ScholarClick Settings, then Library Links to add AQ holdings for full-text.
Get Help
- ZoteroZotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, and annotate, cite and share research.
- Make an appointmentUse this form to make an appointment with a librarian.
