Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers political science and public policy. Includes PAIS, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and International Bibliography of the Social Sciences.
Law Related Databases
Legal Periodicals and Books This link opens in a new window
International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Extensive collection of online newspapers, magazines, journals, legal and other types of resources; full text
Helpful General Sources
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text archives of many core scholarly journals in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text of peer reviewed scholarly journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Covers of a broad range of subject areas including: art, business, education, health, law, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and culture.
The New York Times - Digital Access This link opens in a new window
To create or renew your NYTimes account you will need to do the following: 1) be within Aquinas college campus, 2) using a campus computer and finally 3) use your @aquinas.edu email to create or renew you NYTimes account.
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
This new HeinOnline collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more.
Electronic Resource and Serials Librarian
AQ Political Science Department
Managing your sources
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, and annotate, cite and share research.